Another cost-sharing and collaborative project of the BSWM-DARFO-LGU spearheaded by ALMED to generate and update soils/land resources database for reliable and precise comprehensive land use planning with emphasis on agricultural development potentials of the requesting municipality/city.  To protect and implement the identified SAFDZ by incorporating it into CLUP as key production areas for agriculture and fisheries sectors hence, ensure that infrastructure development and investments are adequately appreciated and sustained.

To date, this project was conducted in 34 municipalities of the country.

I 1 Candon City
2 City of Bauang, La Union
3 Piddig, Ilocos Norte
II 4 Calayan, Cagayan
5 San Mariano, Isabela
IV 6 Tayabas, Quezon
7 Narra, Palawan
8 Aborlan, Palawan
9 Boac, Marinduque
10 Rizal, Palawan
11 Sampaloc, Quezon
12 Looc, Occidental Mindoro
13 Lubang, Occidental Mindoro
14 Lopez, Quezon
15 Sta. Cruz, Marinduque
16 Magdiwang, Romblon
V 17 Calabanga, Camarines Sur
18 Presentacion, Camarines Sur
19 Polangi, Albay
20 Tiwi, Albay
21 Donsol, Sorsogon
22 Baao, Camarines Sur
X 23 Iligan City, Lanao del Norte
24 Tongan-tongan, Valencia City, Bukidnon
25 Valencia City, Bukidnon
XI 26 Tagum City, Davao del Norte
27 San Isidro, Davao Oriental
28 Gov. Generoso, Davao Oriental
XII 29 Maitum, Saranggani
30 Alabel, Saranggani
31 General Santos City
32 Malungon. Saranggani
XIII 33 City of Butuan
34 Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur

Contact us for more inquiries

Stories related to this program

Moving Forward Feb 15 2021 | Angelica Ecito