With its initiatives and commitment in the implementation of the Energy Efficiency and Conservation, the Department of Agriculture-Bureau of Soils and Water Management (DA-BSWM) was recognized one of the two awardees under the National Government Agency Category of the 2023 Energy Efficiency Excellence Awards for Government; and one of the 27 agencies awarded out of the 360 entries nationwide.

In addition, Mr. Crisaldo C. Solano was recognized as the Energy Efficiency and Conservation (EEC) Officer of the Agency.

The Award for the said recognition was received by DA-BSWM Director Gina P. Nilo and Building and Grounds Administrator Mr. Crisaldo C. Solano, on the 19th of December 2023, at the Hilton Manila, Pasay City.  Also present in the Awarding Ceremony were BSWM Assistant Director Denise A. Solano, and BSWM Quality Management System Workplace Committee Representative Mr. Teodorico M. Fajardo.

Quoting the letter from the Department of Energy regarding the Invitation to the Awarding Ceremony of the Energy Efficiency Excellence (EEE) Awards 2023, “The exceptional initiatives and unwavering commitment of BSWM in the implementation of Energy Efficiency and Conservation within its facility has put it at the forefront of this year’s participating entries.”

Indeed, the DA-BSWM is true to its commitment of ensuring compliance with relevant statutory and regulatory requirements.